top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
Search
  • mailefunk

Olfaction facts

This weekend there were many things that I smelled. Some brought back memories and some did not.


One very specific one was when I waled into my friends house there was this very specific smell that was the same smell as my grandmothers old house and it brough back a lot of memories.


The smell of an outdoor basketball court after it rains brings back memories of long and hard practices. I smelt this playing at the district park by my house on Monday.


The smell of sharpies reminds me of middle school and all the projects we used to do.


the smell of elmers liqued cement reminds me of 6th grade when we worked on the same porject for an entire quarter and then sold things at lunch to the other gradelevels. Monday in my moms classroom


The smell of mandoo cooking reminds me of when my grandmother taught me how to mkae mandoo with my family during holidays. at my house with my mom making mandoo on Sunday


Rubber smell reminds me of first days of a school wearing brand new shoes. at the mall on saturday with my friends.


holiday cookies in my friends fridge made me think of being a kid on saturday night.


The smell of rain yesterday at school made me think of hiking in the rain with my dad.


The smell of the apple store on saturday made me think of getting a new phone and being really happy.


Fresh hot printer paper yesturday at my house reminds me of drawing in my drawing class when I was a kid.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Joiking Thoughts -

While listeing to the songs a lot of emotions were coming into play. The main emotion i was feeling was sadness or even regret purely because of the tone of the songs and the way that the artists were

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon

© 2023 by Shades of Pink. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page